Skip to content

athena

August 11, 2010

Last week I was in Athens, Ga and for the first time in a long time we finally became friends. Last time I was there ready and willing for a good time – my best friends house burnt down. I was only there for about an hour before this happened. So there I was four months later, moving her into her new place, restoring her burnt possessions. It was a fabulous time, a new start for us both. Drinking yerba matte lattes and listening to Fleetwood mac. My favorite day had to have been the day where we looked at all the little neighborhoods. We were just driving around pointing and shouting at how fabulous they all were. Going around 5 or 10 MPH Im surprised we didnt get pulled over. Every house was so beautifully colored with large wrap around porches and deck swings and twinkle lights. Alot of them were dark and scary with black accents and ironclad fences, but then would have a garden full of bright pink flowers. The contrast was lovely. So much personality in all of them. I wanted to live in every single one.  I only took pictures of a few but I cant wait to visit them all again someday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

