Skip to content

swami bruce

June 11, 2011

Last night we took a little cruise up to encinitas to support my good friend Myles’ dad. Swami Bruce is a local legend. He is a yogi, a poet, a surfer, a gardener, everything under the sun. I was really glad I could be there to help in anyway. I could not believe how many people were there to support this family. It was really great to see. I donated one of my silkscreen posters and placed it next to my other SF friends art. Even though they weren’t there it was so cool to see all of these artists coming together to support swami bruce. I was bummed I didnt get to see who won my piece but then late that night i received a call from my friend will haha who saw some girls holding up my poster on facebook. this confused him since he didnt know about the cancer benefit. small world though, and apparently they were very happy to have won it. He emailed me the picture and here it is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

